Tim Timothy Dacey malpractice litigation construction antitrust probate arbitration
Press Releases

Phil T. Feola, Matthew J. Kiefer, and Richard M. Zielinski Named "Lawyer of the Year" by Best Lawyers® for 2019

August 15, 2018Press Releases
Annual List Recognizes 39 Goulston & Storrs Attorneys in 63 Practice Areas

Goulston & Storrs is pleased to announce that Best Lawyers® has named Matthew Kiefer and Phil T. Feola as “Lawyer of the Year” in Land Use and Zoning Law, and Richard M. Zielinksi as “Lawyer of the Year” in Defendants Legal Malpractice Law. They are among 39 Goulston & Storrs lawyers on the 2019 annual list who collectively received 63 recognitions.

Individuals recognized include:

  • District of Columbia:  Maureen E. Dwyer (Land Use and Zoning, Litigation – Land Use and Zoning, Litigation – Real Estate); John T. Epting (Real Estate); Phil T. Feola (Land Use and Zoning, Litigation – Land Use and Zoning, Real Estate); Allison C. Prince (Land Use and Zoning, Real Estate); John M. Ratino (Leisure and Hospitality, Real Estate); Paul A. Tummonds, Jr. (Land Use and Zoning, Real Estate); and Wendelin A. White (Real Estate).
  • Massachusetts:  Ned Abelson (Environmental); Mark D. Balk (Trusts and Estates); Mark Christopher (Trusts and Estates); Timothy J. Dacey (Legal Malpractice – Defendants); Nancy M. Davids (Real Estate); Joshua M. Davis (Employment Law – Management, Labor Law - Management); William H. Dillon (Real Estate); Jason Dunn (Real Estate); Matthew E. Epstein (Real Estate); Martin M. Fantozzi (Litigation – Real Estate); Magda Lukl Fleckner (Trusts and Estates); Barry D. Green (Real Estate); Laurie Hall (Trusts and Estates); Michael J. Haroz (Real Estate); Douglas M. Husid (Land Use and Zoning, Litigation – Land Use and Zoning, Real Estate); Matthew J. Kiefer (Land Use and Zoning, Real Estate); Jordan P. Krasnow (Real Estate); Raymond M. Kwasnick (Real Estate); Phillip G. Levy (Land Use and Zoning, Real Estate); Paige Manning (Real Estate); Jonathan Z. Pearlson (Environmental, Litigation – Environmental); Michael M. Robinson (Real Estate); Douglas B. Rosner (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization); Alan W. Rottenberg (Real Estate); Nancy B. Samiljan (Trusts and Estates); Thomas J. Sartory (Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Intellectual Property); Kitt Sawitsky (Commercial Litigation, Corporate); William M. Seuch (Environmental); James F. Wallack (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization, Litigation – Bankruptcy); and Richard M. Zielinski (Commercial Litigation, Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants, Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants, Product Liability Litigation – Defendants).
  • New York:  Yaacov M. Gross (Corporate); and David J. Rabinowitz (Real Estate).

According to its website, “Best Lawyers® is the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession. Recognition in Best Lawyers® is widely regarded by both clients and legal professionals as a significant honor, conferred on a lawyer by his or her peers. For more than three decades, Best Lawyers® lists have earned the respect of the profession, the media, and the public, as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals anywhere.”

For more information regarding this press release, please contact:

Liz Cerasuolo

Director of Marketing & Business Development

(617) 574-0556

[email protected]